• Mitchell High School

    Spring Sports Information

     

    Registration:

    Spring Registration Is Open NOW in the Mitchell Business Office between the hours of 7:30 am to 3:30 PM. If you participated in a Fall or Winter Sport, you will need to fill out and return a NEW Blue Card before you are allowed to participate. All Participation and Transportation Fees have been WAIVED for the 2018-2019 School Year – There is NO COST to participate for Mitchell Students!!!

    If your student attends another school that does not offer athletics and they wish to join a team at Mitchell, the following sports registration fees will apply: Golf - Boys and Girls: Full Fee - $100; Reduced Lunch - $67; Free Lunch - $33; Non-District  - $150.        All Other Sports: Full Fee - $82; Reduced Lunch - $55; Free Lunch - $27; Non-District - $123.

    Proof of Free & Reduced Lunch will be required.

     

    Physicals:

    For the low cost of $15, Mitchell will provide physicals for any student wanting to participate in school sports. There will be a physician in Mitchell's Training Room on Saturday, February 23rd between the hours of 9:00 AM and 12:00 PM to perform the required physical exam.

     

    Tryouts/Practice:

    Tryouts and practices will begin on Monday, February 25th. For detailed schedules, please contact the coach for your sport.

     

    Winter Coaches Contact Information:

    Boys Basketball: Tyron Wright – tyron.wright@d11.org – 210-289-0155

    Girls Basketball: Cayla Fitzgerald – cayla.degeorge@d11.org – 719-287-9629

    Wrestling: Kevin Meyer – komeyer@broadmoor.com – 719-499-4469

    Girls Swim: Heather Bureau - heather.bureau@d11.org - 719-328-6740

    Cheer: Maddy Angol – mandalin.angol@d11.org – 719-328-6646

     

    Spring Coaches Contact Information:

    Baseball: Brain Hargrove – brian.hargrove@d11.org – 718-606-5014

    Track & Field: Joshua Browning – joshua.browning@d11.org – 719-641-1221

    Girls Soccer: Brett Humphrey – brett.humphrey@d11.org – 719-406-2231

    Girls Tennis: Matt Lopez – Matthew.lopez@d11.org – 616-260-8731

    Girls Golf: Steve McGovern – steven.mcgovern@d11.org – 719-651-7903