Important Information

  • Michael Anderson
    Athletic Director
    Assistant Principal
    (719) 328-5303
    michael.anderson2@d11.org


    Athletic Packet 2019-2020


    Interscholastic Volleyball 2020

    Coaches:
    Lori Currier A-Squad - lori.currier@d11.org
    Noel Currier B-Squad - noel.currier@d11.org

    Volleyball Schedule of Events Below (unless, of course, there is a snow day or any other need for a last minute schedule change)

    Saturday, February 22nd 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m. Volleyball Clinic - open to both girls and boys.  Cost is $15.00 per student.  Pick up a registration form in the front office.

    Monday and Tuesday, March 2nd and 3rd from 4:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m. Volleyball Open Gym for both girls and boys.

    Wednesday through Friday, March 4th through 6th 4:00 to 6:30 p.m. Girls' Volleyball Tryouts.  Girls must attend all tryout dates.  If you have a conflict, please contact Mr. or Mrs. Currier.

    Friday, March 13th 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm Girls' Volleyball Team/Individual Photos
    Friday, March 13th 5:30 pm to 6:30 pm Girls' Volleyball Parent Meeting

    Girls' Volleyball Team practice times are 4:00 pm to 6:00 pm Monday through Friday


    Club Volleyball – Open to Male and Female Jenkins Students

    Coaches:
    Zoe Cesko - zoe.cesko@d11.org
    Shelby Bandy - shelby.bandy@d11.org

    Meeting on Friday, March 13th at 4:15 pm in rooms F020 & F021--Mrs. Zoe Cesko and Mrs.Shelby Bandy.  If you can’t make this meeting please contact Mrs. Cesko or Mrs. Bandy, as they will be placing a t-shirt order.

    Students must have a completed athletic physical on file to compete.

    Saturday Competition dates: April 4th, April 11th, April 18th, April 25th, and May 2nd.


    Boys' Track 2020

    Coach: 
    Joel Sjoerdsma A-Squadjoel.sjoerdsma@d11.org

    Boys' Track will start on March 11th with a quick meeting right after school in the cafeteria.  To practice or compete, students must have a completed Athletic Physical on file with the business office.  Practices are Monday thru Friday from 4:00 pm to 5:15 pm.  If you have any questions please contact Coach Sjoerdsma.


    Intramural Soccer

    Coach:
    Joshua Davis - joshua.davis2@d11.org

    First Practice/Meeting is on Wednesday, March 4th, on the upper field from 4:00 pm to 5:15 pm; next practice is on Thursday, March 5th on the upper field from 4:00 pm to 5:15 pm.  

    Practice days and times--Mondays and Wednesday’s from 4:00 pm to 5:15 pm.  Games will be on Tuesdays and Thursdays starting in April 2020

    Cost is $20.00, payble in the Business Office

    Contact Coach Joshua Davis for further information.