Skip To Main Content

Summer Access Initiative

PPSC Support

Come get help from Pikes Peak State College on Applications, Registering for Classes, and Financial Aid!

June 4 - RJWAC - 11am-1pm

June 4 - Palmer - 1-3pm

June 11 - Coronado - 11am-1pm

June 11 - Mitchell - 1-3pm

June 18 - Doherty - 11am-1pm

D11 Summer Block Parties

June 10 - RJWAC - 4-6pm

June 20 - Coronado - 3:30-5:30pm

Come get help finishing your FAFSA or CASFA, and understanding financial aid packages!

PPSC Peak Experience Day

June 14 - PPSC Centennial Campus - 9am-2pm

Registration day at Pikes Peak State College - Centennial Campus!

Sign Up - Contact Zach Lebsock: zach.lebsock@pikespeak.edu

Summer Access Flyer

Connecting D11 Graduates with Next Steps after High School

 

 

District 11 Summer Access Initiative

(June 2024)

1. Can I still get help after finishing high school?

  • Yes! Finishing high school and wondering what to do next is challenging, exciting, and can be confusing.

2. Counselors Available At Each District 11 High School (June 2024) 
                                                                       
3. District 11's Summer Access Initiative-Personal Support For You

  • School counselors are available from June 3-June 24 (Monday-Thursday) at all D11 high schools
  • We want all students and families to have access, support, information, and direction to pursue their dreams and goals after high school.

4. Do you need help applying for college, a technical school, the military, or help with finding job training programs?  We can help answer and support these questions & more

  • Do you need help completing an application for a college or technical school?
  • Are you wondering how to get in contact with representatives from the military?
  • Do you need help putting a resume/job application together?
  • Are you looking for ways to get access to financial support to help you get into a school or program?
  • Are you wondering how to get help and training to prepare yourself for a full-time job and career?
  • Would you benefit from sitting down with someone who can help you identify options after high school?
  • Are you looking for an opportunity to increase your skills and see what college is really like?
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Jun 30
Mon, Jul 1
Tue, Jul 2
Wed, Jul 3
Fri, Jul 5
Sat, Jul 6
Sun, Jul 7
Mon, Jul 8
Tue, Jul 9
Wed, Jul 10
Thu, Jul 11
Fri, Jul 12
Sat, Jul 13
D11 Recruitment Fair (All Positions)
-
Galileo Middle School - 1600 N. Union Blvd.
Sun, Jul 14
Mon, Jul 15
Tue, Jul 16
Wed, Jul 17
Thu, Jul 18
Fri, Jul 19
Sat, Jul 20
Sun, Jul 21
Mon, Jul 22
Tue, Jul 23
Wed, Jul 24
Thu, Jul 25
Fri, Jul 26
Sat, Jul 27
Sun, Jul 28
Mon, Jul 29
Tue, Jul 30
Wed, Jul 31
Sat, Aug 3