Skip To Main Content

Work Based Learning

CLICK ON PICTURE FOR MORE OPPORTUNITIES

D11 WBL

CLICK ON PICTURE FOR MORE OPPORTUNITIES 

WORK-BASED LEARNING (WBL)

Work-Based Learning is a continuum of activities that occur, in part or in whole, in the workplace, providing the learner with hands-on, real world experience.

Click for a Video: To find out about the different types of WBL student opportunities that Colorado Springs School District 11 has to offer our students. (2 mintues) 

 

 


 

What work-based learning looks like in K-12 Education

Learning Continum

What work-based learning looks like in K-12 Education

HELPFUL LINKS

CDE-Work Based Learning

CACTE Website

ACTE Website


 

Work Base Learning School Liaisons/Contacts

WBL Coordinator
Melissa Smith
melissa.smith@d11.org
719-328-2187

School Counselor
Sally Jergensen
sally.jergensen@d11.org
719-328-3053

WBL Coordinator
Melissa Smith
melissa.smith@d11.org
719-328-2187

School Counselor
Kristyn Gray
kristyn.gray@d11.org
719-328-2079

College and Career Counselor
Karla Castro
karla.castro@d11.org
719-328-2068

ACE/WBL School Site Liaison
Betsey Rather
elizabeth.rather@d11.org
719-328-4174

College & Career Counselor
Cody Eden
cody.eden@d11.org

WBL Coordinator
Melissa Smith
melissa.smith@d11.org
719-328-2187

School Counselor
Rebecca Leslie
rebecca.leslie@d11.org
719-328-2187

ACE/WBL School Site Liaison
Alexa Green
alexa.green@d11.org
719-328-3654

College & Career Counselor
Scott Crosby
G.crosby@d11.org

ACE/WBL School Site Liaison
Chesa DeWitt

chelsa.dewit@d11.org

College & Career Counselors
TBD

ACE/WBL School Site Liaison
Andrea Peterschick
andrea.peterschick@d11.org
719-328-5976

College & Career Counselor
Vicki Glaser
victoria.glaser@d11.org
719-378-3107

 

WBL Coordinator
Melissa Smith
melissa.smith@d11.org
719-328-2187

Career Pathways Counselor
Taura Gandy
taura.gandy@d11.org
719-328-2053

ACE/WBL School Site Liaison
Nicholas Urbaniak
nicholas.urbaniak@d11.org
719-328-3525

College & Career Counselor
Maria Briones
maria.briones@d11.org
719-328-5015

WBL Coordinator
Melissa Smith
melissa.smith@d11.org
719-328-2187

School Counselor
Robbie Curto
robbie.curto@d11.org

Melissa Smith
melissa.smith@d11.org
719-328-2187