Ms. Eva Syrovy



Degrees and Certifications:

Ms. Eva Syrovy

Hi there. 

Funny quarter, isn't it? I'm trying to look at it as an adventure of sorts. Just now I listened to a news program, in which they interviewed a man from Wuhan, a city just coming out of its own "stay at home with a vengeance" order.  

Asked for advice in how to survive life inside, with friends and acquaintances in other places, he suggested we treat it as a challenge - an opportunity to get to know ourselves and those closest to us better. To learn a new skill, maybe.

My 2 sons, at 21 and 35, live in other states in other places in the country. We talk nearly every day, though, and I have to say I know more about them than I have in years. My longtime boyfriend, Tim, and I have not seen each other in weeks, either - we talk on the phone and occassionally video. I send prayers daily that my iron-tough mom, who at 91 and a month after her hip replacement surgery complains about how she can only walk 2 - 3 miles a day, stays healthy.

I take walks daily, listening mostly to science books, and practice ukulele nearly every day, as well. I live in a very old house that's gradually falling apart, but that I love as you can only love a thing you've taken care of. 

I was born in another country, called Czechia, a small land-locked land in the center of Europe. I came to this country when I was 12, so you can still hear my accent when I'm nervous. I have two Bachelor's degrees (psychology and geology) and a Master's degree in Education. I've completed 12 triathlons and 5 marathons - so yes, fitness is important to me.

Oh. And I have a cat, Charlie. Charlie's favorite game, when I sit on the sofa and work, is to sit next to me. Then he gently bats me with his paw - alternating sides - and when I look up, soulfully gazes into my eyes. "Scratch me," he would be begging if he could only get his tongue to work right.

Email me and tell me some things you'd like me to know about you!